My Reaction to Manchester United vs Cambridge United

Cambridge United 0-0 Manchester United.

What the heck just happened?

That’s all I’ve got.

However, my dad, Richard Gibson, was able to find words faster than me. Here is what he had to say.

My reaction is much different than Kyle’s. This was the classic David vs Goliath battle.

You could tell by the atmosphere this town has been waiting on this match-up. It’s like a huge calendar was beside the downtown clock and January 23rd was circled with a bright red pen. I now want to travel to Cambridge just to visit this refreshingly quaint stadium.

Even if the tour is 100 pounds, I will gladly oblige.

Cambridge United seemed to play for the crowd and the town of Cambridge throughout the match. The team was fueled by the excitement. Even being a fan of Man. Utd. I was hoping this game would end nil to nil.

When the final whistle blew I just sat and smiled watching the excitement shown by the players and especially the fans. Now with that said, lets lay it to them in Feb. in the replay game!!!

One thought on “My Reaction to Manchester United vs Cambridge United

Leave a Reply

